Student Council

The Student Council of Don Bosco High School, Matunga is elected on a democratic basis, which upholds the value of freedom of expression.

The Mission:

The Student Council seeks to accomplish this mission by:

  • Providing its student leaders with opportunities to develop their leadership skills.
  • Influencing their peers through words and deeds.
  • Seeking new ventures and being agents of change.

The Vision:

“Lead By Example”

Filled with passion loyalty and service to the school, the Student Council works hard to create a healthy and vivacious school environment; in the hope to create a sense of belonging for the student population and staff.

The current strength of the student council is 35 members. There are 14 student council members comprising the captain and vice captain; activity, discipline and house captains and vice captains. Besides these there are 18 working committee members and the R.S.P, NCC and Scout leaders.

The student council works hard to create a platform for nurturing leaders of tomorrow. To achieve this goal, the leaders hope to head and organize different programs for the students of the school.



1. School Captain:Paarth kapasi.

2. Vice Captain:Jayanand Jayan

3. Captain (Primary Section)Tanishq Devender.

4. Vice Captain(Primary Section)Aditya Kotian.

5. Sports and Activity Captain:Hrithik Swarup.

6. Sports and Activity Vice Captain:Akarsh Nair.

7. Discipline Captain:Elvin Rodrigues.

8. Discipline Vice Captain:Darshan Chauhan.

9. Red house captain:Moksh Jain.

10. Red house vice Captain:Rudraksh Berde.

11. Blue house captain:Harsh Gandhi.

12. Blue house vice Captain:Jose Akarapatty.

13. Green house  Captain:Aman Singh

14. Green house vice Captain:Samay Shetty.

15. Yellow house captain:Dhruv Sanghvi

16. Yellow house vice Captain:Ayush Matkari.